Partner Advertisements
DC Tri Club Forum {dialogue}

Previous Page   Page: 1   Next Page

new to tri, wants to train in dupont circle area
CREATED: 06/30/09 by susancheng REPLIES: 10
susancheng    JOINED: 6/30/09    POSTS: 2
new to tri, wants to train in dupont circle area
POSTED: 6/30/09 1:00 AM

just signed up for the nation's tri and am a first-timer. would love to train up with folks in swimming, running, biking, :)
but esp swimming!

let me know if you can train in the evenings after work

-susan

USArmyBJJ    JOINED: 6/27/09    POSTS: 2
RE: new to tri, wants to train in dupont circle area
POSTED: 6/30/09 12:52 PM

Susan,

What did you have in mind? I am brand new to tri as well, so it would be nice to meet up with others who are new! I can work out Monday and Wednesday evenings, and also weekend mornings and/or evenings. I live in Rosslyn, but don't mind meeting up somewhere else so long as it's Metro accessible.

Xackerman    JOINED: 6/26/09    POSTS: 2
POSTED: 7/04/09 9:25 AM

Hello to both of you. I am also new to olympic tri training and am training for the Nation's Tri. I live in G-town but would train in Dupont if that worked for others. I joined the YMCA which has a great pool right in Dupont and a place to leave some gear. For the next three weeks I can only train in the mornings, but I'd have a little flexibility after that. Anyone interested in a morning run this coming week in Dupont? abner.ackerman@gmail.com

jpacovich's ravatar jpacovich    JOINED: 2/28/09    POSTS: 27
POSTED: 8/02/09 9:58 PM

i live just over in the u-street neighborhood... would be up for morning cycling rides around town, or monday/thursday evening if those nights work for anyone!

DSmith's ravatar DSmith    JOINED: 2/28/09    POSTS: 27
POSTED: 8/03/09 11:02 AM

Also, come to the neighborhood happy hour on Wednesday night!!!

susancheng    JOINED: 6/30/09    POSTS: 2
POSTED: 8/10/09 12:28 AM

Hey everyone,