DC Tri Club Forum {dialogue}

Previous Page   Page: 1   Next Page

Aspiring Triathlete
CREATED: 08/06/10 by jalbright23 REPLIES: 4
jalbright23    JOINED: 8/6/10    POSTS: 2
Aspiring Triathlete
POSTED: 8/06/10 1:02 PM

Hi everyone,
My name is Jacqueline Albright. I have been a runner for many years. I completed my first half marathon, and then realized that I was bored with running, and I quit. I have recently started to run again and somewhere along the way decided that I was interested in doing triathlons. So I took a swimming lesson and I am looking at buying a bike. I would love to have some people to train with (none of my friends or family are at all interested). I haven't the slightest idea where to begin. I know your site says you welcome all levels, but I am really very new to swimming with my face in the water, and I don't own a bike yet. I will be in the D.C. area for the next 4-8 mos and would lvoe to come out with you all if you don't mind having a newbie. And any advice on buying a bike and how to improve my swim would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks!

morunner66's ravatar morunner66    JOINED: 2/28/09    POSTS: 714
RE: Aspiring Triathlete
POSTED: 8/06/10 2:21 PM