Partner Advertisements
DC Tri Club Forum {dialogue}

Previous Page   Page: 1   Next Page

Seeking Swim Coach for Lessons
CREATED: 12/28/13 by castors REPLIES: 7
castors    JOINED: 1/3/10    POSTS: 1
Seeking Swim Coach for Lessons
POSTED: 12/28/13 3:20 PM

Any recommendations for a swim coach in DC? My brother-in-law is a beginner and wants to start swimming regularly in 2014; however he needs to learn proper form and freestyle technique.

Thanks
Sioban

jbauer    JOINED: 1/1/11    POSTS: 76
RE: Seeking Swim Coach for Lessons
POSTED: 12/30/13 10:46 PM

I can recommend Jule Miata. She has improved my stroke and efficiency in the water. She's a certified coach and is one of the coaches in the club's masters program. I'll send you a PM with her email address. You can then see if your needs align with what Jule is able to provide and if your schedules match up.

crutchfn    JOINED: 12/25/13    POSTS: 12
POSTED: 1/04/14 12:07 AM

All,

I'm actually new to triathlon training as well and the swim happens to be the hardest part for me. Jbauer, is there anyway i may get that contact information about Jule Miata as well?

Thanks,

Natalie

Maynor's ravatar Maynor    JOINED: 10/18/13    POSTS: 30
POSTED: 1/04/14 8:53 AM

Hi jbauer I'm new as well in triathlon training and swimming is the hardest part for me as well.Jbauer is possible if you can send me jule's contact information as well.

Thanks
Maynor

dsgrunning's ravatar dsgrunning    JOINED: 2/28/09    POSTS: 1334
POSTED: 1/04/14 11:04 AM

Just a thought, Justin ... since you are on the board an all ;)

How about DCTri put together a list of coaches and their contact info in the member's only section ... like in the race discount area, as an example. You can put the names of all the coaches who are active DCTri members AND do other stuff for the club beyond that. Jules is an example since she coaches the master swim. The other example I can think of is AJ. I'm sure there are few others out there.