DC Tri Club Forum {dialogue}

Previous Page   Page: 1   Next Page

New to the Club
CREATED: 01/06/11 by ANick REPLIES: 3
ANick's ravatar ANick    JOINED: 12/15/10    POSTS: 1
New to the Club
POSTED: 1/06/11 11:57 AM

Hey Team!

My name is Alex and I am new to both the area and the club. I am very excited to train with and represent the team!

I plan to do about 10 races in 2011...6-7 Sprints, 2-3 Olympic, and my first Half-Ironman. I'm already signed up for the DC Triathlon in June, The Nations Tri in September, and I am contemplating the Ironman 70.3 Poconos or Ironman 70.3 Miami in October. I also want to do a few of the Virginia Triathlon Series races and some races in Delaware, Maryland, and New Jersey.

I am currently doing my winter training at X-Sport Fitness in Alexandria (bike and swim) and I run around the Fairlington/Shirlington area (LOVE running in the cold!!). So, if you train there and want a partner, let me know!

My other interests are international travel and culture, mixed martial arts (off-season hobby), and photography.

See you guys out there!

-Alex

starcaro's ravatar starcaro    JOINED: 2/28/09    POSTS: 60
RE: New to the Club
POSTED: 1/06/11 12:20 PM

Hi Alex, and welcome to the club and the DC area.

Since you are new to the club, I highly recommend attending the DCTri holiday party tonight at McFaddens in DC. It's always a well attended event and going to the social things is a great way to meet people that live/train near by and talk about races everyone is gonna do this upcoming season. You can see more information here:
http://dctriclub.org/index.cfm?fuseaction=Learn.buzz&id=434

Just show up and start introducing yourself as new to the club and I'm sure someone is bound to be nice to you :)

Carolina

KingsPoint2001's ravatar KingsPoint2001    JOINED: 11/2/09    POSTS: 99
POSTED: 1/06/11 1:29 PM

Alex -