Partner Advertisements
DC Tri Club Forum {dialogue}

Previous Page   Page: 1   Next Page

Swim training during fall and winter
CREATED: 09/12/12 by Leocubillos REPLIES: 13
Leocubillos's ravatar Leocubillos    JOINED: 9/8/12    POSTS: 11
Swim training during fall and winter
POSTED: 9/12/12 8:31 PM

Hello everyone, I am new to DC Tri and was wondering about the options for swim training groups during fall and winter. Thanks much. Leo

jxjia's ravatar jxjia    JOINED: 8/13/12    POSTS: 109
RE: Swim training during fall and winter
POSTED: 9/12/12 8:40 PM

I'm swimming with the Montgomery County Ancient Mariners. So far so good. Not as hardcore as my old club, but maybe I'm swimming in the wrong lane. Also there are lots of swimmers and only one coach, so you may not get much in terms of coaching.

Here is their website:
www.ancientmariners.org/

Good luck!

ncrcoach's ravatar ncrcoach    JOINED: 2/28/09    POSTS: 1047
POSTED: 9/12/12 9:35 PM

I should be out at Sandy Point at least until mid-October. With a wetsuit, I could possibly be out there later on in the season.

-Hugh

kst718's ravatar kst718    JOINED: 8/29/11    POSTS: 95
POSTED: 9/14/12 5:34 AM

There's also the DC Tri Club's very own master's swim program, which practices Mon, Wed, and Fri from 7-8 PM at Wilson Pool. Registrations for the next quarter will happen soon, so contact masters@dctriclub.org to add your name to the interest list. Depending on the day, we have 2-3 x 50 meter lanes and one coach per lane. (I'm one of those coaches, so of course I think this is a great program!)

--Katie

Leocubillos's ravatar Leocubillos    JOINED: 9/8/12    POSTS: 11
POSTED: 9/15/12 9:06 AM

Thank you all for your responses. Very useful. Where can I find information about swimming in Sandy Point? I will also contact masters@dctriclub too add my name.
Thanks a mill.
--leo

taribero's ravatar taribero    JOINED: 8/25/10    POSTS: 2
POSTED: 9/15/12 10:20 AM