Partner Advertisements
DC Tri Club Forum {dialogue}

Previous Page   Page: 1 2 3   Next Page

Newbies Ride Starting next Sunday 10/25/09
CREATED: 10/18/09 by velvetcaad9 REPLIES: 42
velvetcaad9    JOINED: 10/18/09    POSTS: 6
Newbies Ride Starting next Sunday 10/25/09
POSTED: 10/18/09 12:13 PM

Hey, so I am new to all of this and I want to start training soon for next year. I have been biking, running and swimming for years, but never really got into all that much, just more for exercise...so I want to start a newbie group for anyone in the same boat as me, we can start out biking next sunday morning and then we can run and swim if can all find a good day to train together....but mainly biking...so let me know..I am always looking for people just to ride casually with and if you know of any cool spots to ride in MD or DC let's go... call me or reply here and let's get this started..(202) 596-0963... I want to get a group of men/women who want to train with no pressure, let's just have fun...everyone who has one a Tri was a newbie at some point!

mkerr1500's ravatar mkerr1500    JOINED: 8/5/09    POSTS: 2
RE: Newbies Ride Starting next Sunday 10/25/09
POSTED: 10/18/09 10:35 PM

Like this idea. In addition to the Saturday ride option, always looking for folks to ride with on Sundays. Am training for my first tri as well. Getting together with other "newbies" throughout the standard D.C. winter and into next season sounds like a good way to maintain motivation/progress.

POSTED: 10/18/09 10:50 PM