Partner Advertisements
DC Tri Club Forum {dialogue}

Previous Page   Page: 1   Next Page

Massage therapy student in need of a client(s) for a case study
CREATED: 03/03/11 by emle REPLIES: 2
emle's ravatar emle    JOINED: 2/28/09    POSTS: 127
Massage therapy student in need of a client(s) for a case study
POSTED: 3/03/11 1:31 PM

I am in my final semester of massage therapy school, and a big requirement for this semester is to do a case report project. This case study is designed to simulate an evolving relationship with a client, encompassing a complete, start to finish experience in working with a client around a particular condition or issue which can be helped through massage therapy. The objectives are to demonstrate skills in visual and palpable observations, take a personal and health history, develop a professional relationship, listen to the client and assess the choices made and the outcome.

What's in it for you? 10-12 massages with deep tissue focused work. These will most likely be WEEKLY massages. There will be talk about your health history, some observations so I know where you're starting and can compare the last session to the first, and talk about what our goals are. Because I am a student I can't accept any money, so these are FREE massages.

What it DOESN'T include? A cure. I'm not looking to cure or fix whatever chronic pain or symptom you have but see how 10-12 weeks of deep tissue massage can help.

What am I looking for? Have you been diagnosed with a chronic back injury, rotator cuff injury, tennis elbow, hyperlordosis, whiplash from a past car accident, etc., etc. It can be almost anything that's been diagnosed and not just "oh my back hurts and I don't know why." If you've been going to physical therapy for something (or your PT is ending) I would be interested in hearing from you as well.