DC Tri Club Forum {dialogue}

Previous Page   Page: 1   Next Page

Ironman Louisville
CREATED: 06/04/09 by amarbarger REPLIES: 8
amarbarger    JOINED: 3/16/09    POSTS: 2
Ironman Louisville
POSTED: 6/04/09 1:14 PM

Hi,

I'm pretty new to DC Tri Club but would like to start getting more involved. Is anyone training for Ironman Louisville this year? It'll be my first full IM and just looking to see if anyone else is in the same boat.

Anne

sobebev    JOINED: 4/20/09    POSTS: 6
RE: Ironman Louisville
POSTED: 6/04/09 1:56 PM

Hi Anne,
I'm not training for Lousiville, but I am training for IM Canada which is the same weekend. If you want to try and coordinate on training, especially for long rides, I'd be glad to have company.

Beverly

amarbarger    JOINED: 3/16/09    POSTS: 2
POSTED: 6/04/09 2:04 PM

Hi Beverly,

Good to hear! Where do you live and/or do most of your training? I'm in Arlington. Will Canada be your first IM? How's training going so far?

Anne

postie    JOINED: 2/28/09    POSTS: 46
POSTED: 6/04/09 2:15 PM

I'm training for Louisville, and it is my first IM!

I do most of my long rides and runs with four female friends who are also training for their first IM (Louisville or Cozumel). We live in Arlington, Capitol Hill and NW DC and tend to run on local paths and bike in Rock Creek or Montgomery Cty.

For the most part, we're "back of the packers" who are just hoping to finish our first-and-only IMs. (Average bike speed - about 15 mph and run 10-11 min miles)

Please feel free to email me offline at fenton (dot) rachel at gmail.com. We'd also love additional training partners and new ideas for long bike rides.

tri em's ravatar tri em    JOINED: 2/28/09    POSTS: 5
POSTED: 6/04/09 3:01 PM

Hey All,

Boy am I glad I saw this thread! I, too, am training for IM Canada, which will be my first IM. I'm wanting to find training buddies as it would be awesome to have company especially during the long rides. I live in Rockville and work in DC.