Partner Advertisements
DC Tri Club Forum {dialogue}

Previous Page   Page: 1   Next Page

Roll Call - Warrenton Sprint
CREATED: 09/02/10 by Lzlhe REPLIES: 6
Lzlhe    JOINED: 7/6/10    POSTS: 25
Roll Call - Warrenton Sprint
POSTED: 9/02/10 8:09 AM

Anyone else participating in the Warrenton Tri on September 19th? Would love to sync up with other members doing this race...

laineym3's ravatar laineym3    JOINED: 7/2/10    POSTS: 122
RE: Roll Call - Warrenton Sprint
POSTED: 9/02/10 8:57 AM

me me me!! i didn't think there was anyone doing it on here since it's a super sprint :)

A friend wanted me to do it with her and got suckered in.

Elaine
wongela at gmail

mbowman4's ravatar mbowman4    JOINED: 5/3/10    POSTS: 14
POSTED: 9/02/10 1:40 PM

Leaning toward doing that race as I am just getting started in triathlons this year. Did Manassas sprint a month back. My big race this year is Amica 19.7 in Newport, RI the following weekend after Warrenton. The Warrenton swim is a bit short but the overall tri could be a good prep for me. If either of you want to contact me it is gmail: marcus.bowman.4

POSTED: 9/09/10 1:52 PM

Biked part of the course last weekend and thought I would share some information. Be prepared for a hilly ride, especially on Lee Highway. First turn onto Leeds Manor has poor quality pavement and lots of gravel. Most of the roads are good quality, but with no shoulder to speak of. I'm told that the roads will be open to traffic as well.

laineym3's ravatar laineym3    JOINED: 7/2/10    POSTS: 122
POSTED: 9/14/10 9:34 AM

Hey guys, have you seen a schedule come out? or itinerary? I have no clue what time the race even starts! I assume no pre-bike racking either... ?

The website is pretty sparse.

POSTED: 9/14/10 9:52 AM