Partner Advertisements
DC Tri Club Forum {dialogue}

Previous Page   Page: 1   Next Page

IM Louisville August 29th
CREATED: 02/17/10 by crlberry REPLIES: 18
crlberry    JOINED: 1/30/10    POSTS: 5
IM Louisville August 29th
POSTED: 2/17/10 8:44 PM

Is anyone local going for Louisville this year? Its my first Ironman, I could use some company (im new to DC Tri club, this year).

bkennedy    JOINED: 10/13/09    POSTS: 1
RE: IM Louisville August 29th
POSTED: 2/18/10 9:02 AM

Hey there,

I'm signed up to IM Louisville this year. I'm new to the club and looking for some company once it gets a bit warmer out. This is my first Iron-distance race too.

Brian

legalmoose's ravatar legalmoose    JOINED: 2/28/09    POSTS: 222
POSTED: 5/26/10 1:21 PM

Reviving this thread for 2010 now that it's warming up.

I'm also doing IM Louisville for my first IM this year. Would be interested in doing some long rides with folks on Saturdays once we get past the DC Triathlon on the 20th. Given the race course it would seem that the hillier the bike training the better. :)

IM Canada is the same weekend and also prominently features a hill or two (Richter pass anyone?), so if anyone is doing that one we could coordinate some long rides for both IMs over the summer.

Will

crobles's ravatar crobles    JOINED: 2/28/09    POSTS: 30
POSTED: 5/26/10 1:34 PM

I'm also doing IM Louisville as my first IM and would love people to do those long workouts with :-)

~Cristina

POSTED: 5/30/10 11:31 AM

Great. I'm actually following Don Finks 30 week programme. I think Im about a week behind. My longer rides are saturdays (currently about 4 hours getting longer with QC transitions to 45 min runs). I'd be up for riding with anyone, I'm not particularly fast.

jomwilli's ravatar jomwilli    JOINED: 2/28/09    POSTS: 21
POSTED: 7/22/10 5:01 PM

I'm doing Louisville this year too. Hit me up if you need a riding partner for those long rides on the weekend.
I'm about a 18-19 mph pace.

-Joshua