Reply To: 2019 Club Award Nominations

Home Forums News Club Management 2019 Club Award Nominations Reply To: 2019 Club Award Nominations

Kyoko Kawai

Club Member of the Year: Bryan Frank.  He wears many hats to run our club beyond the roles of Club President and he represents our club on the podium at races almost always.

Most Improved: Female: Angela Norcross (2 hr IM finish improvement), Male: Sam Cretcher, He is a 2018 NTP graduate.  He had many podium finish races this year, including qualifying for 2020 HIM Championship.

Rookie of the Year: Female: Jules Bilowich (2019 NTP graduate and podium finish at her first triathlon), Male: Nick Waldrup (completed his first Sprint triathlon in June followed by Luray Olympic in August and HIM in September.  His next year’s goal is IMLP.)

Veteran Athlete of the Year: Female: Courtney Benedict (Kona!)